CFG’s foray program covers the following dates and venues around Gloucestershire and North Wiltshire.

Additional details of foray locations, including a detailed map, times and lunch venues are available to members only on the CFG Members Page.

The Foray Programme for this season is:
  • Saturday 01st April 2017 Great Wood, Stanton Fitzwarren
  • Saturday 15th April 2017 Dowdeswell Wood & Crickley Hill
  • Saturday 29th April 2017 Siccaridge Wood & Daneway Banks
  • Saturday 13th May 2017 Midger Wood & Lower Woods Reserve
  • Saturday 10th June 2017 Westonbirt Arboretum (lunch & pm only)
  • Saturday 16th September 2017 Westridge Wood
  • Saturday 30th September 2017 Great Wood, Stanton Fitzwarren
  • Saturday 07th October 2017 Westonbirt Arboretum – Group & Public Forays
  • Saturday 21st October 2017 Stratford Park & Randwick Wood
  • Saturday 28th October 2017 Buckholt & Frith Woods
  • Sunday 29th October 2017 Batsford Arboretum – Public Foray
  • Saturday 04th November 2017 Webb’s Wood & Somerford Common
  • Saturday 18th November 2017 Inwoods, near Bradford-on-Avon
  • Saturday 02nd December 2017 Reserved Foray Date: Location TBD
  • Saturday 13th January 2018 Westonbirt Winter Foray & Picnic

 

Rhodotus palmatus