CFG’s foray program covers the following dates and venues around Gloucestershire and North Wiltshire.

Additional details of foray locations, including a detailed map, times and lunch venues are available to members only on the CFG Members Page.

The Foray Programme for this season is:
  • Saturday 31st Mar 2018     Great Wood, Stanton Fitzwarren
  • Saturday 12th May 2018    Lowers Woods Reserve, near Wickwar
  • Saturday 23rd Jun 2018      Stroud Bioblitz
  • Saturday 30th Jun 2018      Westonbirt Arboretum (Foray, Picnic & AGM)
  • Saturday 01st Sep 2018      Westridge Wood, near Wooton-u-Edge
  • Saturday 22nd Sep 2018     Webb’s Wood, near Minety
  • Saturday 06th Oct 2018      Westonbirt Arboretum, National Fungus day
  • Saturday 13th Oct 2018      Chedworth & Dowdeswell Woods
  • Saturday 20th Oct 2018      Lower & Midger Woods, near Wickwar
  • Saturday 27th Oct 2018      Savernake Forest
  • Sunday 28th Oct 2018          Batsford Arboretum (Public Foray Only)
  • Saturday 03rd Nov 2018     Biss & Clanger/Green Lane Woods, near Trowbridge
  • Saturday 17th Nov 2018     Buckholt & Frith Woods, near Stroud
  • Saturday 12th Jan 2019      Westonbirt Group  Foray & Winter Picnic

Further Private Forays can be found on our Events Page

Rhodotus palmatus